elib
DLR-Header
DLR-Logo -> http://www.dlr.de
DLR Portal Home | Imprint | Contact | Deutsch
Fontsize: [-] Text [+]

JDVE: A Joint Driver-Vehicle-Environment Simulation Platform for the Development and Accelerated Testing of Automotive Assistance and Automation Systems

Schindler, Julian and Harms, Christian and Noyer, Ulf and Richter, Andreas and Flemisch, Frank and Köster, Frank and Bellet, Thierry and Mayenobe, Pierre and Gruyer, Dominique (2011) JDVE: A Joint Driver-Vehicle-Environment Simulation Platform for the Development and Accelerated Testing of Automotive Assistance and Automation Systems. In: Human Modelling in Assisted Transportation Springer-Verlag Italia Srl. ISBN 978-88-470-1820-4.

Full text not available from this repository.

Abstract

As virtualization of design methods in general becomes more and more relevant, one of the main goals of the EU FP7 Project ISi-PADAS is the development of a Joint Driver-Vehicle-Environment Simulation Platform (JDVE) which enables the designers of Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS) to validate their design with driver models as well as with “real” drivers. In order to cover both test cases, it is necessary to have a highly modular software platform able to be connected to various driving simulators, or even real test vehicles, but also capable of running with a virtual driver model on a single desktop PC. As virtual driver models do not need to act in real time it is beneficial to accelerate their timing in order to cover more test cases, e.g. as application of the Response 3 Code of Practice. This paper explains the modular approach of the JDVE and describes the accelerated time feature. Furthermore it briefly sketches some possible use cases for the JDVE.

Document Type:Contribution to a Collection
Title:JDVE: A Joint Driver-Vehicle-Environment Simulation Platform for the Development and Accelerated Testing of Automotive Assistance and Automation Systems
Authors:
AuthorsInstitution or Email of Authors
Schindler, Julianjulian.schindler@dlr.de
Harms, Christianchristian.harms@dlr.de
Noyer, Ulfulf.noyer@dlr.de
Richter, Andreasandreas.richter@dlr.de
Flemisch, Frankfrank.flemisch@dlr.de
Köster, Frankfrank.koester@dlr.de
Bellet, Thierrythierry.bellet@inrets.fr
Mayenobe, Pierrepierre.mayenobe@inrets.fr
Gruyer, Dominiquedominique.gruyer@inrets.fr
Date:2011
Journal or Publication Title:Human Modelling in Assisted Transportation
Refereed publication:Yes
In ISI Web of Science:No
Editors:
EditorsEmail
Cacciabue, Carloinfo@kitesolutions.it
Publisher:Springer-Verlag Italia Srl
ISBN:978-88-470-1820-4
Status:Published
Keywords:Simulation platform Driver model accelerated time ADAS ISi-PADAS
HGF - Research field:Aeronautics, Space and Transport
HGF - Program:Transport
HGF - Program Themes:Terrestrial Vehicles
DLR - Research area:Transport
DLR - Program:V BF - Bodengebundene Fahrzeuge
DLR - Research theme (Project):V - Fahrerassistenz (old)
Location: Braunschweig
Institutes and Institutions:Institute of Transportation Systems > Automotive
Deposited By: Julian Schindler
Deposited On:12 Jan 2011 10:56
Last Modified:14 Sep 2012 16:38

Repository Staff Only: item control page

Browse
Search
Help & Contact
Informationen
electronic library is running on EPrints 3.3.12
Copyright © 2008-2012 German Aerospace Center (DLR). All rights reserved.