elib
DLR-Header
DLR-Logo -> http://www.dlr.de
DLR Portal Home | Impressum | Kontakt | English
Schriftgröße: [-] Text [+]

JDVE: A Joint Driver-Vehicle-Environment Simulation Platform for the Development and Accelerated Testing of Automotive Assistance and Automation Systems

Schindler, Julian und Harms, Christian und Noyer, Ulf und Richter, Andreas und Flemisch, Frank und Köster, Frank und Bellet, Thierry und Mayenobe, Pierre und Gruyer, Dominique (2011) JDVE: A Joint Driver-Vehicle-Environment Simulation Platform for the Development and Accelerated Testing of Automotive Assistance and Automation Systems. In: Human Modelling in Assisted Transportation Springer-Verlag Italia Srl. ISBN 978-88-470-1820-4.

Dieses Archiv kann nicht den gesamten Text zur Verfügung stellen.

Kurzfassung

As virtualization of design methods in general becomes more and more relevant, one of the main goals of the EU FP7 Project ISi-PADAS is the development of a Joint Driver-Vehicle-Environment Simulation Platform (JDVE) which enables the designers of Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS) to validate their design with driver models as well as with “real” drivers. In order to cover both test cases, it is necessary to have a highly modular software platform able to be connected to various driving simulators, or even real test vehicles, but also capable of running with a virtual driver model on a single desktop PC. As virtual driver models do not need to act in real time it is beneficial to accelerate their timing in order to cover more test cases, e.g. as application of the Response 3 Code of Practice. This paper explains the modular approach of the JDVE and describes the accelerated time feature. Furthermore it briefly sketches some possible use cases for the JDVE.

Dokumentart:Beitrag im Sammelband
Titel:JDVE: A Joint Driver-Vehicle-Environment Simulation Platform for the Development and Accelerated Testing of Automotive Assistance and Automation Systems
Autoren:
AutorenInstitution oder E-Mail-Adresse der Autoren
Schindler, Julianjulian.schindler@dlr.de
Harms, Christianchristian.harms@dlr.de
Noyer, Ulfulf.noyer@dlr.de
Richter, Andreasandreas.richter@dlr.de
Flemisch, Frankfrank.flemisch@dlr.de
Köster, Frankfrank.koester@dlr.de
Bellet, Thierrythierry.bellet@inrets.fr
Mayenobe, Pierrepierre.mayenobe@inrets.fr
Gruyer, Dominiquedominique.gruyer@inrets.fr
Datum:2011
Erschienen in:Human Modelling in Assisted Transportation
Referierte Publikation:Ja
In ISI Web of Science:Nein
Herausgeber:
HerausgeberInstitution und/oder E-Mail-Adresse der Herausgeber
Cacciabue, Carloinfo@kitesolutions.it
Verlag:Springer-Verlag Italia Srl
ISBN:978-88-470-1820-4
Status:veröffentlicht
Stichwörter:Simulation platform Driver model accelerated time ADAS ISi-PADAS
HGF - Forschungsbereich:Luftfahrt, Raumfahrt und Verkehr
HGF - Programm:Verkehr
HGF - Programmthema:Bodengebundener Verkehr
DLR - Schwerpunkt:Verkehr
DLR - Forschungsgebiet:V BF - Bodengebundene Fahrzeuge
DLR - Teilgebiet (Projekt, Vorhaben):V - Fahrerassistenz (alt)
Standort: Braunschweig
Institute & Einrichtungen:Institut für Verkehrssystemtechnik > Automotive Systeme
Hinterlegt von: Julian Schindler
Hinterlegt am:12 Jan 2011 10:56
Letzte Änderung:14 Sep 2012 16:38

Nur für Mitarbeiter des Archivs: Kontrollseite des Eintrags

Blättern
Suchen
Hilfe & Kontakt
Informationen
electronic library verwendet EPrints 3.3.12
Copyright © 2008-2013 Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR). Alle Rechte vorbehalten.