elib
DLR-Header
DLR-Logo -> http://www.dlr.de
DLR Portal Home | Impressum | Kontakt | English
Schriftgröße: [-] Text [+]

MAPHEUS-1: Vehicle, Subsystem Design, Flight Performance And Experiments

Stamminger, Andreas und Ettl, Josef und Blochberger, Guido und Drescher, Jörg und Griesche, Axel und Hassenpflug, Frank und Hoepfner, Sandra und Hörschgen, Marcus und Meyer, Andreas und Neumann, Christian und Ratke, Lorenz und Plescher, Engelbert und Willnecker, Rainer (2009) MAPHEUS-1: Vehicle, Subsystem Design, Flight Performance And Experiments. In: Proceedings of the 19th ESA Symposium on European Rocket and Balloon Programmes and Related Research, Seiten 411-416. ESA Communication Production Office. 19th ESA Symposium on European Rocket and Balloon Programmes and Realted Research, 7.-11. Juni 2009, Bad Reichenhall, Deutschland. ISBN 978-92-9221-235-3. ISSN 1609-042X

[img]
Vorschau
PDF - Requires a PDF viewer such as GSview, Xpdf or Adobe Acrobat Reader
403kB

Kurzfassung

There are numerous materials science experiments in microgravity, which can be realized on sounding rockets, e.g. the gelation of aerogels, directional solidification of alloys and diffusion measurements in metallic melts. Such a rocket must offer a period of good microgravity-conditions for more than 120 s. The MAPHEUS (Materialphysikalische Experimente unter Schwerelosigkeit) rocket of the German Aerospace Center DLR meets these requirements. This paper gives an overview on the MAPHEUS-1 vehicle, the experiments, the successful maiden flight of the rate-control-system and the campaign. The paper includes first flight results and it gives an outlook on the MAPHEUS programme.

Dokumentart:Konferenzbeitrag (Vortrag, Paper)
Titel:MAPHEUS-1: Vehicle, Subsystem Design, Flight Performance And Experiments
Autoren:
AutorenInstitution oder E-Mail-Adresse der Autoren
Stamminger, Andreasandreas.stamminger@dlr.de
Ettl, Josefjosef.ettl@dlr.de
Blochberger, Guidoguido.blochberger@dlr.de
Drescher, Jörgjoerg.drescher@dlr.de
Griesche, Axelaxel.griesche@dlr.de
Hassenpflug, Frankfrank.hassenpflug@dlr.de
Hoepfner, Sandrasandra.hoepfner@dlr.de
Hörschgen, Marcusmarcus.hoerschgen@dlr.de
Meyer, Andreasandreas.meyer@dlr.de
Neumann, Christianchristian.neumann@dlr.de
Ratke, Lorenzlorenz.ratke@dlr.de
Plescher, Engelbertplescher@fh-aachen.de
Willnecker, Rainerrainer.willnecker@dlr.de
Datum:September 2009
Erschienen in:Proceedings of the 19th ESA Symposium on European Rocket and Balloon Programmes and Related Research
Referierte Publikation:Nein
In ISI Web of Science:Nein
Seitenbereich:Seiten 411-416
Verlag:ESA Communication Production Office
ISSN:1609-042X
ISBN:978-92-9221-235-3
Status:veröffentlicht
Stichwörter:MAPHEUS, Material Science, Micro-Gravity, Sounding Rocket
Veranstaltungstitel:19th ESA Symposium on European Rocket and Balloon Programmes and Realted Research
Veranstaltungsort:Bad Reichenhall, Deutschland
Veranstaltungsart:internationale Konferenz
Veranstaltungsdatum:7.-11. Juni 2009
Veranstalter :ESA
HGF - Forschungsbereich:Verkehr und Weltraum (alt)
HGF - Programm:Weltraum (alt)
HGF - Programmthema:W SY - Technik für Raumfahrtsysteme
DLR - Schwerpunkt:Weltraum
DLR - Forschungsgebiet:W SY - Technik für Raumfahrtsysteme
DLR - Teilgebiet (Projekt, Vorhaben):W - Projekt MAPHEUS (alt)
Standort: Köln-Porz , Bremen , Oberpfaffenhofen
Institute & Einrichtungen:Institut für Raumfahrtsysteme > Transport- und Antriebssysteme
Raumflugbetrieb und Astronautentraining > MORABA-Mobile Raketenbasis
Institut für Materialphysik im Weltraum
Hinterlegt von: Dr. Andreas Stamminger
Hinterlegt am:15 Mär 2010 09:12
Letzte Änderung:12 Dez 2013 20:55

Nur für Mitarbeiter des Archivs: Kontrollseite des Eintrags

Blättern
Suchen
Hilfe & Kontakt
Informationen
electronic library verwendet EPrints 3.3.12
Copyright © 2008-2013 Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR). Alle Rechte vorbehalten.