



IAS .



Tra-Mi Ho<sup>(1)\*</sup>, Ralf Jaumann<sup>(2)</sup>, Jean-Pierre Bibring<sup>(3)</sup>, Matthias Grott<sup>(4)</sup>, Karl-Heinz Glaßmeier<sup>(5)</sup>, Volodymyr Baturkin<sup>(1)</sup>, Jens Biele<sup>(7)</sup>, Federico Cordero<sup>(8)</sup>, Barbara Cozzoni<sup>(7)</sup>, Clement Dudal<sup>(6)</sup>, Cinzia Fantinati<sup>(7)</sup>, Christian D. Grimm<sup>(1)#</sup>, Jaffrey Hendrikse<sup>(14)</sup>, David Herčík<sup>(10)</sup>, Kağan Kayal<sup>(7)</sup>, Jörg Knollenberg<sup>(4)</sup>, Oliver Küchemann<sup>(7)</sup>, Caroline Lange<sup>(1)</sup>, Michael Lange<sup>(11)</sup>, Laurence Lorda<sup>(6)</sup>, Michael Maibaum<sup>(7)</sup>, Yuya Mimasu<sup>(12)</sup>, Céline Cenac-Morthe<sup>(6)</sup>, Tatsuaki Okada<sup>(12)</sup>, Katharina Otto<sup>(4)</sup>, Cedric Pilorget<sup>(3)</sup>, Josef Reill<sup>(13)</sup>, Takanao Saiki<sup>(12)</sup>, Vige Mimasu<sup>(12)</sup>, Céline Cenac-Morthe<sup>(6)</sup>, Tatsuaki Okada<sup>(12)</sup>, Céline Cenac-Morthe<sup>(6)</sup>, Tatsuaki Okada<sup>(12)</sup>, Céline Cenac-Morthe<sup>(6)</sup>, Tatsuaki Okada<sup>(12)</sup>, Céline Cenac-Morthe<sup>(1)</sup>, Céline Cenac-Morthe<sup></sup> Kaname Sasaki<sup>(1)</sup>, Markus Schlotterer<sup>(1)</sup>, Nicole Schmitz<sup>(4)</sup>, Stefan Schröder<sup>(4)</sup>, Stefan Schröder<sup>(4)</sup>, Nortbert Tóth<sup>(1)</sup>, Vuichi Tsuda<sup>(12)</sup>, Stephan Ulamec<sup>(7)</sup>, Friederike Wolff<sup>(4)</sup>, Tetsuo Yoshimitsu<sup>(12)</sup>, Christan Ziach<sup>(14)</sup>, and the MASCOT Team

<sup>(1)</sup>DLR German Aerospace Center, Institute of Space Systems, Robert-Hooke-Strasse 7, 28359 Bremen, Germany – \*Tra-Mi.Ho@dlr.de – #corresponding coauthor +49-(0)421-24420-1107, jan.grundmann@dlr.de – #corresponding coauthor +49-(0)421-24420-1107, jan.grundmann@dlr.de – \*Corresponding coauthor +4 Orsay, France – (4) DLR, Institute of Planetary Research, Berlin, Germany – (5) IGEP, Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany – (8) Telespazio VEGA, Darmstadt, Germany – (9) Institute for Mathematics, University of Potsdam, Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 24-25, Potsdam-Golm, Germany – (10) Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, Institute of Composite Structures and Adaptive Systems, Braunschweig, Germany – (12) JAXA, Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, Sagamihara, Japan – <sup>(13)</sup>DLR, Institute of Robotics and Mechatronics, Oberpfaffenhofen, Germany – <sup>(14)</sup>consultants to DLR, Institute of Space Systems, Bremen, Germany **IAA-PDC-21-06** 



in 17 hours, jumping to 3 sites by command and self-righting autonomously.











