elib
DLR-Header
DLR-Logo -> http://www.dlr.de
DLR Portal Home | Impressum | Kontakt | English
Schriftgröße: [-] Text [+]

NEOShield: A European project to address impact hazard mitigation issues

Fulchignoni, M. und Harris, A. W. und Barucci, M. A. und Cano, J. L. und Fitzsimmons, A. und Green , S. F. und Hestroffer, D. und Lappas, V. und Lork, W. und Michel, P. und Morrison, D. und Payson, D. und Schäfer, F. und Thuillot, W. (2012) NEOShield: A European project to address impact hazard mitigation issues. Asteroids, Comets, Meteors (ACM) 2012, 16-20 May 2012, Niigata, Japan. DOI: 10.1088/0004-6256/141/4/109.

Dieses Archiv kann nicht den gesamten Text zur Verfügung stellen.

Offizielle URL: http://www.lpi.usra.edu/meetings/acm2012/pdf/6120.pdf

Kurzfassung

The NEOShield consortium consists of 13 research institutes, universities, and industrial partners and includes leading US and Russian space organizations. The primary aim of the project is to investigate in detail the three most promising mitigation techniques: the kinetic impactor, blast deflection, and the gravity tractor, and devise feasible demonstration missions. Options for an international strategy for implementation when an actual impact threat arises will also be investigated. The NEOShield project is funded by the European Union with a total of 5.8 million Euros for a period of 3.5 years. The kick-off meeting took place at the DLR Institute of Planetary Research, Berlin, in January 2012.

Dokumentart:Konferenzbeitrag (Vorlesung)
Titel:NEOShield: A European project to address impact hazard mitigation issues
Autoren:
AutorenInstitution oder E-Mail-Adresse der Autoren
Fulchignoni, M.marcello.fulchignoni@obspm.fr
Harris, A. W.alan.harris@dlr.de
Barucci, M. A.antonella.barucci@obspm.fr
Cano, J. L.juan-luis.cano@deimos-space.com
Fitzsimmons, A.a.fitzsimmons@qub.ac.uk
Green , S. F.s.f.green@open.ac.uk
Hestroffer, D.hestro@imcce.fr
Lappas, V.v.lappas@surrey.ac.uk
Lork, W.Wolfram.Lork@Astrium.EADS.net
Michel, P.michelp@oca.eu
Morrison, D.dmorrison@seti.org
Payson, D.dpayson@mail.ru
Schäfer, F.schaefer@emi.fhg.de
Thuillot, W.thuillot@imcce.fr
Datum:19 Mai 2012
Referierte Publikation:Nein
In Open Access:Nein
In SCOPUS:Nein
In ISI Web of Science:Nein
DOI : 10.1088/0004-6256/141/4/109
Status:veröffentlicht
Stichwörter:Asteroids, near-Earth objects, impact hazard, mitigation
Veranstaltungstitel:Asteroids, Comets, Meteors (ACM) 2012
Veranstaltungsort:Niigata, Japan
Veranstaltungsart:internationale Konferenz
Veranstaltungsdatum:16-20 May 2012
Veranstalter :National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
HGF - Forschungsbereich:Luftfahrt, Raumfahrt und Verkehr
HGF - Programm:Raumfahrt
HGF - Programmthema:keine Zuordnung
DLR - Schwerpunkt:Raumfahrt
DLR - Forschungsgebiet:R - keine Zuordnung
DLR - Teilgebiet (Projekt, Vorhaben):R -- keine Zuordnung
Standort: Berlin-Adlershof
Institute & Einrichtungen:Institut für Planetenforschung > Asteroiden und Kometen
Hinterlegt von: Prof. Alan Harris
Hinterlegt am:09 Nov 2012 10:42
Letzte Änderung:09 Nov 2012 10:42

Nur für Mitarbeiter des Archivs: Kontrollseite des Eintrags

Blättern
Suchen
Hilfe & Kontakt
Informationen
electronic library verwendet EPrints 3.3.12
Copyright © 2008-2013 Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR). Alle Rechte vorbehalten.