elib
DLR-Header
DLR-Logo -> http://www.dlr.de
DLR Portal Home | Imprint | Contact | Deutsch
Fontsize: [-] Text [+]

Summary report on the costs of extreme weather for the European transport system

Nokkala, Marko and Leviäkangas, Pekka and Oiva, Kalle and Hietajärvi, Anna-Maija and Vajda, Andrea and Athanasatos, Spyros and Michaelides, Silas and Papadakis, Matheos and Kreuz, Michael and Mühlhausen, Thorsten and Ludvigson, Johanna and Klaeboe, Ronny (2012) Summary report on the costs of extreme weather for the European transport system. Project Report. VTT Technical Research Center of Finland. (Unpublished)

Full text not available from this repository.

Official URL: http://www.vtt.fi/publications/index.jsp

Abstract

The purpose of work package 4 of the EWENT project, findings of which are summarized in this deliverable, is to provide concrete monetary valuations of the impact of extreme weather phenomena on the transport system. This target is operationalized through several steps of research activities: - Review of methodologies used to value accidents and travel time savings - Determination of values used - Justification of values chosen - Calculations of impacts, measured in euro - Mode by mode analysis of what cost items are significant - Analysis of data availability and needs for additional data for future anal-ysis

Document Type:Monograph (Project Report)
Title:Summary report on the costs of extreme weather for the European transport system
Authors:
AuthorsInstitution or Email of Authors
Nokkala, Markomarko.nokkala@vtt.fi
Leviäkangas, Pekkapekka.leviakangas@vtt.fi
Oiva, Kallekalle.oiva@vtt.fi
Hietajärvi, Anna-MaijaAnna-Maija.Hietajarvi@vtt.fi
Vajda, Andreaandrea.vajda@fmi.fi
Athanasatos, Spyross.athanasatos@gmail.com
Michaelides, Silassilas@ucy.ac.cy
Papadakis, MatheosMatheos.Papadakis@gmail.com
Kreuz, Michaelmichael.kreuz@dlr.de
Mühlhausen, Thorstenthorsten.muehlhausen@dlr.de
Ludvigson, Johannajohanna.ludvigson@toi.no
Klaeboe, RonnyRonny.Klaeboe@toi.no
Date:2012
Number of Pages:98
Editors:
EditorsEmail
Nokkala, Markomarko.nokkala@vtt.fi
Leviäkangas, Pekkapekka.Leviakangas@vtt.fi
Oiva, Kallekalle.oiva@vtt.fi
Publisher:VTT Technical Research Center of Finland
ISSN:2242-122X
ISBN:978-951-38
Status:Unpublished
Keywords:Costs, Transport Systems, Extreme Weather
Institution:VTT Technical Research Center of Finland
HGF - Research field:Aeronautics, Space and Transport
HGF - Program:Aeronautics
HGF - Program Themes:ATM and Operation
DLR - Research area:Aeronautics
DLR - Program:L AO - Air Traffic Management and Operation
DLR - Research theme (Project):L - Effiziente Flugführung und Flugbetrieb (old)
Location: Braunschweig
Institutes and Institutions:Institute of Flight Control > Air traffic systems
Deposited By: Michael Kreuz
Deposited On:22 Jun 2012 10:33
Last Modified:22 Jun 2012 10:33

Repository Staff Only: item control page

Browse
Search
Help & Contact
Informationen
electronic library is running on EPrints 3.3.12
Copyright © 2008-2012 German Aerospace Center (DLR). All rights reserved.