elib
DLR-Header
DLR-Logo -> http://www.dlr.de
DLR Portal Home | Imprint | Contact | Deutsch
Fontsize: [-] Text [+]

Processing and Calibration Activities of the Future Hyperspectral Satellite Mission EnMAP

de Miguel, Amaia and Bachmann, Martin and Makasy, Christine and Müller, Rupert and Neumann, Andreas and Palubinskas, Gintautas and Richter, Rudolf and Schneider, Mathias and Storch, Tobias and Walzel, Thomas and Wang, Xingjuan and Heege, Thomas and Kiselev, Viacheslav (2010) Processing and Calibration Activities of the Future Hyperspectral Satellite Mission EnMAP. In: Canadian Geomatics Conference 2010 - Technical Programme, pp. 1-6. auf CD-ROM erschienen. ISPRS Commission I, 15 - 18 June 2010, Calgary, Kanada.

[img] PDF - Requires a PDF viewer such as GSview, Xpdf or Adobe Acrobat Reader
148kB

Official URL: http://www.geoconf.ca

Abstract

The Applied Remote Sensing Cluster at the German Aerospace Center DLR has long lasting experiences with air- and spaceborne acquisition and processing of hyperspectral image data. Jointly with the German Space Operations Center it is responsible for the establishment of the ground segment of the future German hyperspectral satellite mission EnMAP (Environmental Mapping and Analysis Program) which is planned to be launched in 2013. The primary goal of EnMAP is to quantify and analyze diagnostic parameters describing key processes on the Earth’s surface. Extensive calibration and validation activities are foreseen during the planned five years of operations to ensure high quality data products, which include radiometric, geometric and atmospheric correction. This paper focuses on the automatic processing chain, as well as the calibration and quality control activities for the generation of standard EnMAP products.

Document Type:Conference or Workshop Item (Speech, Paper)
Title:Processing and Calibration Activities of the Future Hyperspectral Satellite Mission EnMAP
Authors:
AuthorsInstitution or Email of Authors
de Miguel, Amaiaamaia.miguelde@dlr.de
Bachmann, Martinmartin.bachmann@dlr.de
Makasy, Christinechristine.makasy@dlr.de
Müller, Rupertrupert.mueller@dlr.de
Neumann, Andreasandreas.neumann@dlr.de
Palubinskas, Gintautasgintautas.palubinskas@dlr.de
Richter, Rudolfrudolf.richter@dlr.de
Schneider, Mathiasmathias.schneider@dlr.de
Storch, Tobiastobias.storch@dlr.de
Walzel, Thomasthomas.walzel@dlr.de
Wang, Xingjuanxingjuan.wang@dlr.de
Heege, Thomasheege@eomap.de
Kiselev, Viacheslavkiselev@eomap.de
Date:June 2010
Journal or Publication Title:Canadian Geomatics Conference 2010 - Technical Programme
Refereed publication:No
In ISI Web of Science:No
Page Range:pp. 1-6
Publisher:auf CD-ROM erschienen
Status:Published
Keywords:EnMAP, hyperspectral, ground segment, processing, calibration, quality control
Event Title:ISPRS Commission I
Event Location:Calgary, Kanada
Event Type:international Conference
Event Dates:15 - 18 June 2010
Organizer:ISPRS Commission I
HGF - Research field:Aeronautics, Space and Transport
HGF - Program:Space
HGF - Program Themes:Earth Observation
DLR - Research area:Raumfahrt
DLR - Program:R EO - Erdbeobachtung
DLR - Research theme (Project):R - Projekt EnMap / Bodensegment (old)
Location: Berlin-Adlershof , Oberpfaffenhofen
Institutes and Institutions:Remote Sensing Technology Institute > Marine Remote Sensing
German Remote Sensing Data Center > Land Surface
Remote Sensing Technology Institute > Photogrammetry and Image Analysis
Deposited By: Amaia Miguel de
Deposited On:19 Oct 2010 07:47
Last Modified:18 Mar 2013 16:54

Repository Staff Only: item control page

Browse
Search
Help & Contact
Informationen
electronic library is running on EPrints 3.3.12
Copyright © 2008-2012 German Aerospace Center (DLR). All rights reserved.