elib
DLR-Header
DLR-Logo -> http://www.dlr.de
DLR Portal Home | Impressum | Kontakt | English
Schriftgröße: [-] Text [+]

Development Of SCIAMACHY Operational ESA Level 2 Products Towards Version 5 And Beyond

Bovensmann, Heinrich und Eichmann, Kai-Uwe und Noël, Stefan und Richter, Andreas und Buchwitz, Michael und von Savigny, Christian und Rozanov, Alexei und Burrows, John P. und Lichtenberg, Günter und Doicu, Adrian und Schreier, Franz und Hrechanyy, Serhiy und Meringer, Markus und Kretschel, Klaus und Hess, Michael und Gottwald, Manfred und Friker, Achim und Gimeno-Garcia, Sebastian und van Gijsel, J.A.E. und Tilstra, L.G. und Snel, Ralph und Lerot, Christophe und Van Roozendael, M. und Dehn, Angelika und Förster, Harry und Fehr, Thorsten (2009) Development Of SCIAMACHY Operational ESA Level 2 Products Towards Version 5 And Beyond. European Space Agency. Atmospheric Science Conference, 7–11 Sep 2009, Barcelona, Spain.

[img]
Vorschau
PDF - Requires a PDF viewer such as GSview, Xpdf or Adobe Acrobat Reader
2MB

Kurzfassung

Since the foundation of the SCIAMACHY Quality Working Group (SQWG) in a joint ESA-DLR-NIVR inter-agency effort in late 2006, the ESA operational Level 2 processor was significantly improved w.r.t. data quality and product range. During the last two years the product list was substantially enhanced by new (total columns of SO2, BrO, OClO, H2O, CO, Limb BrO profiles, Limb cloud flags) and improved products (total columns of O3, NO2, Absorbing Aerosol Index, Limb O3 profiles, Limb NO2 profiles). For example, important improvements were achieved in the O3 and NO2 profile calculation by implementing an upgraded retrieval scheme and using now Level 1b version 7.0 data with an improved pointing correction. Nadir products of total column O3 and Absorbing Aerosol Index were improved by applying a radiometric degradation correction (m-factors) in the Level 1 to 2 processing step.

Dokumentart:Konferenzbeitrag (NICHT SPEZIFIZIERT)
Titel:Development Of SCIAMACHY Operational ESA Level 2 Products Towards Version 5 And Beyond
Autoren:
AutorenInstitution oder E-Mail-Adresse der Autoren
Bovensmann, HeinrichHeinrich.Bovensmann@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Eichmann, Kai-Uweeichmann@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Noël, StefanStefan.Noel@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Richter, AndreasAndreas.Richter@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Buchwitz, MichaelMichael.Buchwitz@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
von Savigny, Christiancsavigny@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Rozanov, Alexeialex@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Burrows, John P.burrows@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Lichtenberg, GünterGuenter.Lichtenberg@dlr.de
Doicu, AdrianAdrian.Doicu@dlr.de
Schreier, Franzfranz.schreier@dlr.de
Hrechanyy, SerhiySerhiy.Hrechanyy@dlr.de
Meringer, MarkusMarkus.Meringer@dlr.de
Kretschel, KlausKlaus.Kretschel@dlr.de
Hess, Michaelmichael.hess@dlr.de
Gottwald, Manfredmanfred.gottwald@dlr.de
Friker, AchimAchim.Friker@dlr.de
Gimeno-Garcia, SebastianSebastian.GimenoGarcia@dlr.de
van Gijsel, J.A.E.Anne.van.Gijsel@rivm.nl
Tilstra, L.G.L.G.Tilstra@sron.nl
Snel, RalphR.Snel@sron.nl
Lerot, Christophechristophe.lerot@aeronomie.be
Van Roozendael, M.michelv@oma.be
Dehn, AngelikaADehn@serco.it
Förster, HarryH.Forster@nivr.nl
Fehr, ThorstenThorsten.Fehr@esa.int
Datum:November 2009
Seitenbereich:Seiten 1-6
Verlag:European Space Agency
Name der Reihe:Proc. ‘Atmospheric Science Conference’, Barcelona, Spain
Status:veröffentlicht
Stichwörter:SCIAMACHY, Level 2, operational product
Veranstaltungstitel:Atmospheric Science Conference
Veranstaltungsort:Barcelona, Spain
Veranstaltungsart:internationale Konferenz
Veranstaltungsdatum:7–11 Sep 2009
Veranstalter :ESA
HGF - Forschungsbereich:Verkehr und Weltraum (alt)
HGF - Programm:Weltraum (alt)
HGF - Programmthema:W EO - Erdbeobachtung
DLR - Schwerpunkt:Weltraum
DLR - Forschungsgebiet:W EO - Erdbeobachtung
DLR - Teilgebiet (Projekt, Vorhaben):W - Projekt ENVISAT (alt)
Standort: Oberpfaffenhofen
Institute & Einrichtungen:Institut für Methodik der Fernerkundung > Atmosphärenprozessoren
Hinterlegt von: Serhiy Hrechanyy
Hinterlegt am:15 Jul 2010 10:51
Letzte Änderung:12 Dez 2013 20:59

Nur für Mitarbeiter des Archivs: Kontrollseite des Eintrags

Blättern
Suchen
Hilfe & Kontakt
Informationen
electronic library verwendet EPrints 3.3.12
Copyright © 2008-2013 Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR). Alle Rechte vorbehalten.