elib
DLR-Header
DLR-Logo -> http://www.dlr.de
DLR Portal Home | Imprint | Contact | Deutsch
Fontsize: [-] Text [+]

Development Of SCIAMACHY Operational ESA Level 2 Products Towards Version 5 And Beyond

Bovensmann, Heinrich and Eichmann, Kai-Uwe and Noël, Stefan and Richter, Andreas and Buchwitz, Michael and von Savigny, Christian and Rozanov, Alexei and Burrows, John P. and Lichtenberg, Günter and Doicu, Adrian and Schreier, Franz and Hrechanyy, Serhiy and Meringer, Markus and Kretschel, Klaus and Hess, Michael and Gottwald, Manfred and Friker, Achim and Gimeno-Garcia, Sebastian and van Gijsel, J.A.E. and Tilstra, L.G. and Snel, Ralph and Lerot, Christophe and Van Roozendael, M. and Dehn, Angelika and Förster, Harry and Fehr, Thorsten (2009) Development Of SCIAMACHY Operational ESA Level 2 Products Towards Version 5 And Beyond. European Space Agency. Atmospheric Science Conference, 7–11 Sep 2009, Barcelona, Spain.

[img]
Preview
PDF - Requires a PDF viewer such as GSview, Xpdf or Adobe Acrobat Reader
2MB

Abstract

Since the foundation of the SCIAMACHY Quality Working Group (SQWG) in a joint ESA-DLR-NIVR inter-agency effort in late 2006, the ESA operational Level 2 processor was significantly improved w.r.t. data quality and product range. During the last two years the product list was substantially enhanced by new (total columns of SO2, BrO, OClO, H2O, CO, Limb BrO profiles, Limb cloud flags) and improved products (total columns of O3, NO2, Absorbing Aerosol Index, Limb O3 profiles, Limb NO2 profiles). For example, important improvements were achieved in the O3 and NO2 profile calculation by implementing an upgraded retrieval scheme and using now Level 1b version 7.0 data with an improved pointing correction. Nadir products of total column O3 and Absorbing Aerosol Index were improved by applying a radiometric degradation correction (m-factors) in the Level 1 to 2 processing step.

Document Type:Conference or Workshop Item (UNSPECIFIED)
Title:Development Of SCIAMACHY Operational ESA Level 2 Products Towards Version 5 And Beyond
Authors:
AuthorsInstitution or Email of Authors
Bovensmann, HeinrichHeinrich.Bovensmann@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Eichmann, Kai-Uweeichmann@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Noël, StefanStefan.Noel@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Richter, AndreasAndreas.Richter@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Buchwitz, MichaelMichael.Buchwitz@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
von Savigny, Christiancsavigny@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Rozanov, Alexeialex@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Burrows, John P.burrows@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de
Lichtenberg, GünterGuenter.Lichtenberg@dlr.de
Doicu, AdrianAdrian.Doicu@dlr.de
Schreier, Franzfranz.schreier@dlr.de
Hrechanyy, SerhiySerhiy.Hrechanyy@dlr.de
Meringer, MarkusMarkus.Meringer@dlr.de
Kretschel, KlausKlaus.Kretschel@dlr.de
Hess, Michaelmichael.hess@dlr.de
Gottwald, Manfredmanfred.gottwald@dlr.de
Friker, AchimAchim.Friker@dlr.de
Gimeno-Garcia, SebastianSebastian.GimenoGarcia@dlr.de
van Gijsel, J.A.E.Anne.van.Gijsel@rivm.nl
Tilstra, L.G.L.G.Tilstra@sron.nl
Snel, RalphR.Snel@sron.nl
Lerot, Christophechristophe.lerot@aeronomie.be
Van Roozendael, M.michelv@oma.be
Dehn, AngelikaADehn@serco.it
Förster, HarryH.Forster@nivr.nl
Fehr, ThorstenThorsten.Fehr@esa.int
Date:November 2009
Page Range:pp. 1-6
Publisher:European Space Agency
Series Name:Proc. ‘Atmospheric Science Conference’, Barcelona, Spain
Status:Published
Keywords:SCIAMACHY, Level 2, operational product
Event Title:Atmospheric Science Conference
Event Location:Barcelona, Spain
Event Type:international Conference
Event Dates:7–11 Sep 2009
Organizer:ESA
HGF - Research field:Aeronautics, Space and Transport (old)
HGF - Program:Space (old)
HGF - Program Themes:W EO - Erdbeobachtung
DLR - Research area:Space
DLR - Program:W EO - Erdbeobachtung
DLR - Research theme (Project):W - Projekt ENVISAT (old)
Location: Oberpfaffenhofen
Institutes and Institutions:Remote Sensing Technology Institute > Atmospheric Processors
Deposited By: Serhiy Hrechanyy
Deposited On:15 Jul 2010 10:51
Last Modified:12 Dec 2013 20:59

Repository Staff Only: item control page

Browse
Search
Help & Contact
Informationen
electronic library is running on EPrints 3.3.12
Copyright © 2008-2012 German Aerospace Center (DLR). All rights reserved.