elib
DLR-Header
DLR-Logo -> http://www.dlr.de
DLR Portal Home | Impressum | Kontakt | English
Schriftgröße: [-] Text [+]

On the Role of Multimodal Communication in Telesurgery Systems

Bauernschmitt, Robert und Braun, Eva U. und Buss, Martin und Fröhlich, Florian und Hirche, Sandra und Hirzinger, Gerd und Kammerl, Julius und Knoll, Alois und Konietschke, Rainer und Kübler, Bernhard und Lange, Rüdiger und Mayer, Hermann und Rank, Markus und Schillhuber, Gerhard und Staub, Christoph und Steinbach, Eckehard und Tobergte, Andreas und Ulbrich, Heinz und Vittorias, Iason und Zhao, Chen (2009) On the Role of Multimodal Communication in Telesurgery Systems. In: Proceedings. IEEE. 11th International Congress of the IUPESM, World Congress on Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering, 5. Okt. – 7. Okt. 2009, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

[img]
Vorschau
PDF - Requires a PDF viewer such as GSview, Xpdf or Adobe Acrobat Reader
1MB

Kurzfassung

Telesurgery systems integrate multimodal communication and robotic technologies to enable surgical procedures to be performed from remote locations. They allow human surgeons to intuitively control laparoscopic instruments and to navigate within the human body. In this paper, we present selected topics on multimodal interaction in the context of telesurgery applications. These are results from the collaborative research project SFB 453 on ”High-Fidelity Telepresence and Teleaction” which is funded by the German Research Foundation in the larger Munich area. The focus in this paper is on multimodal information processing and communication including simulation of surgical targets in the human body. Furthermore, we present an overview of our advanced multimodal telesurgery demonstrators that provide a comprehensive platform for our collaborative telepresence research.

Dokumentart:Konferenzbeitrag (Vortrag, Paper)
Titel:On the Role of Multimodal Communication in Telesurgery Systems
Autoren:
AutorenInstitution oder E-Mail-AdresseAutoren-ORCID
Bauernschmitt, Robertbauernschmitt@dhm.mhn.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Braun, Eva U.brauneva@dhm.mhn.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Buss, Martinmb@tum.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Fröhlich, FlorianFlorian.Froehlich@dlr.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Hirche, Sandrahirche@tum.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Hirzinger, GerdGerd.Hirzinger@dlr.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Kammerl, Juliuskammerl@tum.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Knoll, Aloisknoll@in.tum.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Konietschke, RainerRainer.Konietschke@dlr.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Kübler, BernhardBernhard.Kuebler@dlr.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Lange, Rüdigerlange@dhm.mhn.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Mayer, Hermannmayerh@in.tum.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Rank, Markusm.rank@tum.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Schillhuber, Gerhardschillhuber@amm.mw.tu-muenchen.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Staub, Christophstaub@in.tum.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Steinbach, Eckehardeckehard.steinbach@tum.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Tobergte, AndreasAndreas.Tobergte@dlr.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Ulbrich, Heinzulbrich@amm.mw.tu-muenchen.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Vittorias, Iasonvittorias@tum.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Zhao, Chenzhao@amm.mw.tu-muenchen.deNICHT SPEZIFIZIERT
Datum:5 Oktober 2009
Erschienen in:Proceedings
Referierte Publikation:Ja
In Open Access:Nein
In SCOPUS:Nein
In ISI Web of Science:Nein
Verlag:IEEE
Status:veröffentlicht
Stichwörter:Multimodal Communication, Telesurgery Systems
Veranstaltungstitel:11th International Congress of the IUPESM, World Congress on Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering
Veranstaltungsort:Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Veranstaltungsart:internationale Konferenz
Veranstaltungsdatum:5. Okt. – 7. Okt. 2009
HGF - Forschungsbereich:Verkehr und Weltraum (alt)
HGF - Programm:Weltraum (alt)
HGF - Programmthema:W SY - Technik für Raumfahrtsysteme
DLR - Schwerpunkt:Weltraum
DLR - Forschungsgebiet:W SY - Technik für Raumfahrtsysteme
DLR - Teilgebiet (Projekt, Vorhaben):W - Weiterentwicklung Robotik - Mechatronik und Dynamik (alt)
Standort: Oberpfaffenhofen
Institute & Einrichtungen:Institut für Robotik und Mechatronik (bis 2012) > Robotersysteme
Hinterlegt von: Beinhofer, Gabriele
Hinterlegt am:19 Jan 2010 09:37
Letzte Änderung:12 Dez 2013 20:52

Nur für Mitarbeiter des Archivs: Kontrollseite des Eintrags

Blättern
Suchen
Hilfe & Kontakt
Informationen
electronic library verwendet EPrints 3.3.12
Copyright © 2008-2013 Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR). Alle Rechte vorbehalten.